Planning for the Week 11.9.14.

Continuing the theme of last week’s meal planning, I thought I would share what I ate during the week. I actually decided to make this post near the end of week, so I didn’t keep track of what I ate for every single meal, but here’s what I do remember.

Monday:  homemade granola, raspberries, vanilla yogurt; quick chicken teriyaki, steamed broccoli, homemade fries
Tuesday:  chicken parmesan;
Wednesday:  scrambled eggs, spinach, buttered toast; pineapple; chicken teriyaki
Thursday:  granola, vanilla yogurt; cheese pizza (take-out)
Friday:  breakfast sandwich (scrambled eggs, bacon, cheese, English muffin); chicken teriyaki, sautéed spinach, brown rice, plain omelet
Saturday:  waffle, breakfast potatoes, cantaloupe, scrambled eggs, bacon, chocolate milk; buffalo chicken wings (restaurant); granola, yogurt

Chicken is one of the most versatile ingredients in my opinion.  I only cooked it 2 ways last week, but there are so many ways to prepare it that it can fit into whatever dish you’re in the mood for.  This coming week I’ll be making quesadillas, which I’m extremely excited about.  I’ll probably post the recipe if it turns out OK.

What will you be eating this week?

Stay Healthy!
❤ Gemma

Planning for the Week 11.9.14.

Any Thoughts?

