#MotivationMonday Even Lazy Days Can Be Productive

Today has been a lazy day.  I woke up around 7 like I usually do, had a simple breakfast of eggs, toast, and tea, and made sure everything was in order for the first day of school tomorrow.  I have a pretty long to-do list to get through, but since today is a holiday (Labor Day), most places and offices are closed, and thus I have to just wait until tomorrow to get working on it.

Breakfast for today
Breakfast for today

A lot of my friends have said that they’re dreading the start of school, and for once, I feel the opposite.  I can’t wait to get started on working on my goals.  This week is supposed to also start my return to working out, which I’m more than ready for.  I feel like my body is deteriorating right before my eyes!  I’m sure it’ll feel much more satisfying to be sore, and feel like I’m actually doing something with my free time instead of just watching Hulu. 

Anyway, my Monday has been spent in perpetual anticipation and a heightened sense of motivation.  I’ll let you know how things go later in the week.

Until next time,

❤ Gemma

#MotivationMonday Even Lazy Days Can Be Productive

Any Thoughts?

